About TVET Council

Find out more about TVET Council’s role, activities, staff and members.

Staff Members

The TVET Council, as a tripartite organisation, is made up of the representatives of government, the private sector and the main trade unions. The Council’s Secretariat is located at #7 ‘Chelwood’, 8th Avenue, Belleville, St. Michael. It comprises an Administrative Section and a Technical Section. The administrative arm is responsible for the management of the Employment and Training Fund and the Secretariat’s human resources and public relations/promotion functions.


The technical arm comprises a standards and sector support unit and a quality assurance unit which together enable the TVET Council to facilitate Barbados’ move towards a competence-based TVET system.    


Mr. Henderson Eastmond
Executive Director


Secretariat Staff Members

Ms. Wendy McClean

Manager, Technical Services

Mr. Matthew Greaves

Manager, Finance and Corporate Services

Ms. Dawn Gill

Senior Technical Officer

Ms. Marlyn Rawlins

Senior Technical Officer (Ag)

Ms. Michelle Haynes

Senior Accountant

Ms. Samantha Jones

Technical Officer, Communications

Ms. Carol Ann Burke

Business Development Officer

Mrs. Shirleen Inniss

Administrative Officer

Mr. Peter Alleyne

IT Specialist/Systems Administrator

Ms. Sarah N. Gilkes-Daniel

Research Officer

Ms. Arleen Murrell-Crichlow

Technical Officer

Mr. Daniel Best

Technical Officer

Ms. Carrol Griffith

Technical Officer

Mr. Dario Walcott

Technical Officer

Ms. Elvina Rollins

Technical Officer

Mr. Akil Thompson

Technical Officer

Ms. Rosline Cumberbatch

Technical Officer

Ms. Alicia Sealy

Technical Officer (Ag)

Ms. Constance Prescott

Technical Officer (Ag)

Ms. Marika Byer

Technical Officer (Ag)

Ms. Antoinette Lashley

Executive Secretary

Ms. Nicole Collymore

Assisstant Accountant

Ms. Maria Price-Trotman


Ms. Afiya Barker


Ms. Coral Ann Callender

Clerk/Typist (Ag)

Ms. Jo-Ann Byer

Clerk/Typist (Ag)

Mr. Felix Delice


Ms. Gale Alleyne

General Worker